Week 15 EC- Feedback

Art 110 fall class of 2016 has come to an end. As part of my feedback for this course, I would like to select the following three activities as my favorites: 1. automatic drawing 2. graffiti writing 3. plaster casting. I really enjoyed these three activities! I loved having an assignment that involved going to the beach. It was a break from the usual boring assignments I normally have. I had never tried graffiti writing. In fact, it it weren’t for that assignment, I doubt I would have crossed my mind. It was surprisingly fun and enjoyable. Lastly, the automatic drawing was one of the most relaxing things I have done in a long time. It was a calming experience and I had fun making and decorating it with my friend.

My least favorite activities were the vlogs and landscape with a corpse. I just think they take too much time (maybe not for everyone but I though so personally).

I really liked the hybrid format of the class. I have never taken another hybrid or online class before and I liked not having to meet so many times. I liked the flexibility that this format allowed.

Besides the activities, the other assignments were a bit boring. I really liked most of the artist conversations, but I sometimes felt some artists did not enjoy being bombarded with questions. My favorite assignments were the activities by far.

I think e-portfolios can be very useful, but they’re not for everyone. I think there is no point in creating one if you’re not willing to invest time to maintain and update it, but if you are willing to do so, it is definitely useful.

Art talk discussion: The weekly videos were very interesting, however, I would have liked a more interactive way of learning the information on the videos so that it is not too easy to get lost, bored or distracted.

One thought on “Week 15 EC- Feedback

Leave a Reply

